Invasives Strike Force

Today I received my year-end newsletter about the Invasives Strike Force, a project that my husband and I have participated in since its inception (as a Rutgers research project) in the mid-2000s. This year, the ISF monitored over 260 miles of trails in the NY-NJ region for invasive plants. Visit the ISF website for information about the important work the group does in monitoring trails and removing invasive species, as well as to find out how you can become involved in this effort. You can also view photos and a description of the hike my husband and I did this year to monitor for invasives here.

 

Leave a Reply

